Italian Serie B now Serie Bwin

on .

With immediate effect, the Italian Serie B will now be known as Serie Bwin. The cooperation between the 22 league teams and Bwin Sportsbook, the world's leading online gaming provider, will continue until 30 June 2012.

The sponsorship agreement has been presented this morning at the offices of Lega Serie B in Milan by Luca Ferrari, Chairman of Lega Nazionale Professionisti Serie B, and Paolo Di Feo, CEO of Bwin Italy.

"We are delighted to be working alongside the new Lega Serie B in this exciting new adventure," said Paolo die Feo, CEO of Bwin Italy. "Bwin is continually active in high-end sports sponsorship and this will continue at the international level. Today, with the advent of Serie Bwin, we are facing a very exciting new challenge, giving us real contact with local situations."

Pin It